Birgit im Abenteuerland

Auckland – City of Sails

Day 57 (14.3.2013) Auckland
Last night I arrived back into Auckland where I spend the day before I’ll board my flight to Hong Kong tonight @ 23.59 (what time is that?!? interestingly my next flight from HK to Zürich also leaves at 23.59 😉
I did a lot of walking – once again – and tried to finish my Auckland photo-project. I thought it would be great to sail an America’s Cup boat again in the “City of Sails” but by the time I decided to do that the last boat of the day has already left. Good that I’ve sailed the NZL40 in 2002 😉
Auckland treated me really well on my last day in New Zealand – making sure I keep beautiful New Zealand in good memory (how could I else?!?) and come back some day … well, I will, I will – that’s for sure 🙂
Auckland - City of Sails

Auckland – City of Sails

20130314-0087 20130314-0051 20130314-0067 20130314-0076 20130314-0073 20130314-0065

America's Cup Boat passes the Split Bridge @ the Harbour

America’s Cup Boat passes the Split Bridge @ the Harbour

20130314-0134

Auckland, also a Green City

Auckland, also a Green City

Old Courthouse @ University of Auckland

Old Courthouse @ University of Auckland

Clock Tower @ University of Auckland

Clock Tower @ University of Auckland

20130314-0006

Sky Tower

Sky Tower

"The Strand" Arcade

“The Strand” Arcade

Auckland Skyline seen from the Harbour

Auckland Skyline seen from the Harbour

Ferry Terminal

Ferry Terminal

Skyline

Skyline

Downtown Auckland

Downtown Auckland

Auckland Art Gallery

Auckland Art Gallery

Auckland Art Gallery - Roof Detail

Auckland Art Gallery – Roof Detail

Skyline

Skyline

"Old meets New", Downtown Auckland

“Old meets New”, Downtown Auckland

This entry was published on March 15, 2013 at 6:45 am. It’s filed under New Zealand and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

