Birgit im Abenteuerland

Milano – first time visit

I just returned yesterday evening from London and am on the train already this morning on my way to Milano. Hello, bella Italia, here I come again. And it’s my first time visit to Milano. besides fantastic food (ok, that was to be expected in Italy) I also found some really beautiful architecture. I had an excellent dinner at Navigli where I’ve also taken – once again – some night time long exposure shots. As I just saw on the news I missed the submarine emerging near the duomo by just a few days. However, as a friend put it, the fashion week followed me round – it was in London when I was there and in came to Milan when I was there too 😉 I ran into one of the big events in Milan accidentally and was rather happy to leave it behind soon again.
Off to new adventures soon – stay tuned!
Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II

Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II

Duomo

Duomo

Duomo - Detail

Duomo – Detail

Banca d'Italia

Banca d’Italia

Castello Sforzesco

Castello Sforzesco

Castello Sforzesco - Detail

Castello Sforzesco – Detail

Arco della Pace - Piazza Sempione

Arco della Pace – Piazza Sempione

Navigli

Navigli

Navigli

Navigli

Castello Sforzesco - Arty Night View

Castello Sforzesco – Arty Night View

San Ambrogio

Sant Ambrogio

This entry was published on September 23, 2013 at 6:52 pm. It’s filed under Italy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

