Birgit im Abenteuerland

My 5-Day Black & White Challenge

Just a few days ago, a friend invited me to take part in the 5-Day Black & White Challenge. The name says it all: on Facebook post one B&W photo per day for the next 5 days – and invite someone else to participate. Even though B&W is not my preferred style, and it was rather hard to find proper pictures that still look somewhat good if you remove the colour, I believe I found some good ones in my photo-library. I used only squared format & travelled all across Europe in those 5 days. I didn’t want to keep those pictures from you, so, here they are …

Day 1: Zurich, Switzerland

Day 1: Zurich, Switzerland

Day 2: Paris, France - Sacré-Cœur

Day 2: Paris, France – Sacré-Cœur

Day 3: Vienna, Austria - Stephansdom

Day 3: Vienna, Austria – Stephansdom

Day 4: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Day 4: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Day 5: Copenhagen, Denmark - The Little Mermaid

Day 5: Copenhagen, Denmark – The Little Mermaid

 

And just for you, my dear readers, one extra B&W shot which I really like but which didn’t fit into my theme for the B&W challenge – a Costa Rican Glass Frog.

Costa Rican Glass Frog as seen in the Ranario in Monteverde

Costa Rican Glass Frog as seen in the Ranario in Monteverde, Costa Rica

This entry was published on November 30, 2014 at 7:04 pm. It’s filed under Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

