Birgit im Abenteuerland

Lucerne & Mt. Rigi, Switzerland

Just in the beginning of summer, my aunt invited me to spend some time with her in Lucerne where she was an umpire at the World Rowing Cup at the Rotsee. I used my time there wisely. When I exited the train station I ran accidentally into a Canon road show where I borrowed a test lens for my DSLR. Equipped with a new 50mm prime lens I strolled through town, enjoyed the Saturday farmers market and the beautiful buildings around town. Then, after returning the test lens, I took the boat to Weggis and the gondola up to Mount Rigi. I went for a nice walk from Rigi Kulm down to Rigi Kaltbad where – a few hours later – I took the train down to Vitznau and the boat back to Lucerne. Woah, that was a full day and it was not yet finished. I ended this beautiful summer day with my aunt at the FISA reception at Hotel Palace Lucerne.

On Sunday I took it easy, enjoyed town once more and chilled at the regatta course at the Rotsee.

 

 

Lucerne

Lucerne

Lucerne Market

Lucerne Market

Lucerne Market

Lucerne Market

Lucerne

Lucerne

Lucerne

Lucerne

Lucerne

Lucerne

Lucerne

Lucerne

Lucerne

Lucerne

Lucerne

Lucerne

Lake Lucerne

Lake Lucerne

Lake Lucerne

Lake Lucerne

Lake Lucerne

Lake Lucerne

Lake Lucerne

Lake Lucerne

Lake Lucerne

Lake Lucerne

Weggis

Weggis

Mt. Rigi

Mt. Rigi

Lake Lucerne from Mt. Rigi

Lake Lucerne from Mt. Rigi

Cog Rail @ Mt. Rigi

Cog Rail @ Mt. Rigi

Mt. Rigi

Mt. Rigi

Mt. Rigi

Mt. Rigi

I love those hiking signs - Mt. Rigi

I love those hiking signs – Mt. Rigi

Cog Rail @ Mt. Rigi

Cog Rail @ Mt. Rigi

Lake Lucerne from Mt. Rigi

Lake Lucerne from Mt. Rigi

Mt. Rigi

Mt. Rigi

Mt. Rigi

Mt. Rigi

Lake Lucerne

Lake Lucerne

Lake Lucerne

Lake Lucerne

Pilatus

Pilatus

Pilatus

Pilatus

Pilatus

Pilatus

Sailing

Sailing

Culture and Convention Center, Lucerne

Culture and Convention Center, Lucerne

Rowing @ Rotsee

Rowing @ Rotsee

Rowing @ Rotsee

Rowing @ Rotsee

This entry was published on July 11, 2015 at 8:06 pm. It’s filed under Switzerland and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

