Birgit im Abenteuerland

Salzkammergut, Austria

On my way from Zurich to Vienna, I first stopped for a night near Munich and stayed with my cousin for the night. So, when I continued my trip the next day, I had quite some time at hand and decided not to take the motorway straight back to Vienna but to take a detour around a beautiful area of Austria, called Salzkammergut. So, shortly after I crossed the border between Germany and Austria, I left the motorway with the first stop in Bad Ischl. Of course, I also had to have a piece of cake at the well-known Cafe Zauner directly at the river side.

After a walk through town I continued with my journey further to Hallstatt, which a lot of Austria-tourists visit, I can’t believe how many Asian tourists I’ve seen in this little 800 people village. Well, it’s super picturesque – love the views I got even though it was rather overcast. The sun actually only came back out that day just for sunset, but by that time I was back on the motorway for the last few hundred km to Vienna.

Bad Ischl

Bad Ischl

Bad Ischl

Bad Ischl

Bad Ischl

Bad Ischl

Bad Ischl

Bad Ischl

Bad Ischl

Bad Ischl

Bad Ischl

Bad Ischl

Zauner, Bad Ischl

Zauner, Bad Ischl

@ Zauner, Bad Ischl

@ Zauner, Bad Ischl

@ Zauner, Bad Ischl

@ Zauner, Bad Ischl

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

20150730-0170

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

20150730-0180

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

Hallstatt

This entry was published on July 30, 2015 at 7:42 pm. It’s filed under Austria and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

